Sign In Forgot Password

B'nai Mitzvah Class

Past Sessions
Tuesday, May 14, 2019 9 Iyyar 5779 - 4:15 PM - 6:15 PM - Bet Alef Living room
Tuesday, May 7, 2019 2 Iyyar 5779 - 4:15 PM - 6:15 PM - Bet Alef Living room
Tuesday, April 30, 2019 25 Nisan 5779 - 4:15 PM - 6:15 PM - Bet Alef Living room
Tuesday, April 23, 2019 18 Nisan 5779 - 4:15 PM - 6:15 PM - Bet Alef Living room
Tuesday, April 16, 2019 11 Nisan 5779 - 4:15 PM - 6:15 PM - Bet Alef Living room
Tuesday, April 9, 2019 4 Nisan 5779 - 4:15 PM - 6:15 PM - Bet Alef Living room
Tuesday, April 2, 2019 26 Adar II 5779 - 4:15 PM - 6:15 PM - Bet Alef Living room
Tuesday, March 26, 2019 19 Adar II 5779 - 4:15 PM - 6:15 PM - Bet Alef Living room
Tuesday, March 19, 2019 12 Adar II 5779 - 4:15 PM - 6:15 PM - Bet Alef Living room
Tuesday, March 12, 2019 5 Adar II 5779 - 4:15 PM - 6:15 PM - Bet Alef Living room
Tuesday, March 5, 2019 28 Adar I 5779 - 4:15 PM - 6:15 PM - Bet Alef Living room
Tuesday, February 26, 2019 21 Adar I 5779 - 4:15 PM - 6:15 PM - Bet Alef Living room
Tuesday, February 19, 2019 14 Adar I 5779 - 4:15 PM - 6:15 PM - Bet Alef Living room
Tuesday, February 12, 2019 7 Adar I 5779 - 4:15 PM - 6:15 PM - Bet Alef Living room
Tuesday, February 5, 2019 30 Shevat 5779 - 4:15 PM - 6:15 PM - Bet Alef Living room
Tuesday, January 29, 2019 23 Shevat 5779 - 4:15 PM - 6:15 PM - Bet Alef Living room
Tuesday, January 22, 2019 16 Shevat 5779 - 4:15 PM - 6:15 PM - Bet Alef Living room
Tuesday, January 15, 2019 9 Shevat 5779 - 4:15 PM - 6:15 PM - Bet Alef Living room
Tuesday, January 8, 2019 2 Shevat 5779 - 4:15 PM - 6:15 PM - Bet Alef Living room
Tuesday, January 1, 2019 24 Tevet 5779 - 4:15 PM - 6:15 PM - Bet Alef Living room
Tuesday, December 25, 2018 17 Tevet 5779 - 4:15 PM - 6:15 PM - Bet Alef Living room
Tuesday, December 18, 2018 10 Tevet 5779 - 4:15 PM - 6:15 PM - Bet Alef Living room
Tuesday, December 11, 2018 3 Tevet 5779 - 4:15 PM - 6:15 PM - Bet Alef Living room
Tuesday, December 4, 2018 26 Kislev 5779 - 4:15 PM - 6:15 PM - Bet Alef Living room
Tuesday, November 27, 2018 19 Kislev 5779 - 4:15 PM - 6:15 PM - Bet Alef Living room
Tuesday, November 20, 2018 12 Kislev 5779 - 4:15 PM - 6:15 PM - Bet Alef Living room
Tuesday, November 13, 2018 5 Kislev 5779 - 4:15 PM - 6:15 PM - Bet Alef Living room
Tuesday, November 6, 2018 28 Cheshvan 5779 - 4:15 PM - 6:15 PM - Bet Alef Living room
Tuesday, October 30, 2018 21 Cheshvan 5779 - 4:15 PM - 6:15 PM - Bet Alef Living room
Tuesday, October 23, 2018 14 Cheshvan 5779 - 4:15 PM - 6:15 PM - Bet Alef Living room
Tuesday, October 16, 2018 7 Cheshvan 5779 - 4:15 PM - 6:15 PM - Bet Alef Living room

 

The spiritual unfolding of the Bar/Bat Mitzvah process opens the door to a deeper connection between the teenagers, their families, and their spiritual community. Bet Alef has created a space where all three come together in a two-year program through which all are challenged to grow and support one another.

 


  • Bet Alef does not impose an age restriction for the participants. Some teenagers have joined us as late as age 14 or 15.

  • As a community committed to interfaith work and inclusiveness, our program welcomes children from many different family backgrounds.

  • Bet Alef does not require the families participating in the program to become members of our synagogue, making it more affordable to all. We hope that the nurturing and supportive environment of our community will naturally bring people to feel they have found their spiritual home.

  • We believe it is important for each student to enjoy an individual ceremony, and have created a Bar/Bat Mitzvah service which places the teenager at the center, as the co-leader of the worship experiene.
  •  
  • Our program not only engages the children in participating together in a year-long Mitzvah project, but also includes meditation instructions and practice at the beginning of each class.

 

Contact the Bet Alef office at (206) 527-9399 or rabbi.olivier@betalef.org for more information.

To discover more about Bet Alef’s family programming, please visit our Families page.

Share Print Save To My Calendar
Fri, July 19 2019 16 Tammuz 5779